Skip to content

Illustration Friday – KERNEL

May 16, 2012

Long time, no post! This week’s word of inspiration at Illustration Friday was kernel. At first I thought maybe I’d wait another week, but then an idea came.

The seven sisters lived tightly packed, one kernel inside the other. Tiny Katya longed for the wide open spaces, and often thought of Texas…

10 Comments leave one →
  1. ednamole permalink
    May 16, 2012 6:17 pm

    Oh my goodness how delightfully beautiful and sweet! Very well done.

  2. May 16, 2012 7:22 pm

    I love it!

  3. May 16, 2012 10:02 pm

    lovely

  4. May 16, 2012 10:35 pm

    Beautiful! The faces are wonderful and the decorations are really great. Terrific composition showing them at many angles, too!

  5. eilish berrrow permalink
    May 17, 2012 1:01 am

    I like this!

  6. Crazy Cat Girl permalink
    May 17, 2012 9:24 am

    Amazing illustration, I love all the detail you’ve put in. Really interesting idea for the theme too 😀

  7. May 18, 2012 2:50 am

    I first thought is was a photograph it’s so good

  8. September 24, 2012 4:29 pm

    So beautiful! The little faces and decorations are amazingly delicate. I can only imagine the steadiness and concentration!

  9. Anonymous permalink
    February 11, 2013 9:34 pm

    My Marianne in Wisconsin comes to mind when I view this adorable creation. You do such beautiful work!

    • February 12, 2013 7:41 am

      At least Marianne can come home when she likes! I think this little character just has to learn to be happy where she is.

Leave a Reply

