Skip to content

bunny sunset

November 19, 2012

Bunnies enjoy sunsets, especially when the sun turns carrot-orange.

I enjoy working in pastel and like leaving the toned paper to stand in for the middle values. In this little piece I was experimenting with doing the same thing with oils. It was fun to work on, I like the tonality, and it gave me a good break from writing the book!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Marilyn Slaby permalink
    November 19, 2012 11:53 am

    How darling, Robyn! I love it. The colors are lovely and I adore bunnies!

    Marilyn

  2. November 19, 2012 3:01 pm

    I love those little bunnies!

  3. November 22, 2012 9:25 am

    Really lovely! The colors are incredibly sweet!

Leave a Reply

