Skip to content

if: whiskers

November 23, 2012

This is an old one.

So old it has whiskers, as we say.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2012 9:52 pm

    Beautiful! I have two cat-loving friends who I’ve known for over 50 years that I’ll send this to you. They’ll love it, too. It may be older art for you, but it’s fresh and new for me, and this kind of illustration is timeless, really. Thank you for sharing.

    I’m in the process of being befriended by a very Asian cat here in Malaysia where I recently started living in a terraced linked house with clerestory windows in a raised section of the center of the home that helps it all breathe. The cat can enter from the roof, and often comes in here, but is feral and usually streaks off when he sees me. But he’s starting to linger. He won’t approach me, though. He’s been coming and going since I moved in at the end of August. This is a very slow process of getting to know each other. He brings me gifts of dead mice at my front doorstep.

  2. November 27, 2012 4:34 am

    Found you on Illustration Friday. Your work is super-gorgeous 🙂

  3. November 29, 2012 2:20 pm

    I like the peace and softness in this picture!

    • December 12, 2012 8:35 am

      Thank you, Lot! The story behind the pic is that the girl has been sick and the cat keeps her company, so I’m glad that you got the quiet and peaceful feeling from the illustration.

Leave a Reply

