Skip to content

thumbnail samples

March 7, 2013

Doing a little follow-up with contacts made in Austin and some people on the mailing list that prefer e-mail to getting postcards. I’m tactile-y inclined and would almost always prefer a real card. Not very green of me, is it?

This little composite is an appetizer and if the recipient’s appetite is piqued, the website smorgasbord is ready to satisfy!

query sample

Feedback on my image selection is welcome – what do you think? I want to show some characters and a little whimsy.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2013 9:15 am

    Robyn, I love all of your illustrations, but the little ballerina flying over the classroom is wonderful. She has such a look of pure joy on her face. And the teacher and students…perfect! I want to read that book!

    • March 19, 2013 9:12 pm

      Thanks, Janis! If only it actually was a real book. Alas, it’s only a sample.

  2. Merl permalink
    October 23, 2013 10:50 am

    Robyn, this is Merl from SG.
    I’m embarrassed to say this is the first time I have actually visited your blog.
    I should have come around long ago, your work is WONDERFUL !!
    I also especially like the young lady vaulting through the classroom, I would so like to read her story!

    • October 25, 2013 9:42 am

      Thank you so much, Merl! I’m glad you visited. Maybe one day I’ll get around to writing out some of the stories I have in mind. Writing is hard work, whereas drawing comes much more naturally.

Leave a Reply

