Skip to content

figures on fridays – teenager

August 17, 2013

It must have been the first modelling gig for this very young woman. I guess she must have been around 17. Her dad has posed for us before, and came along with her, which was good of him. Sitting still for three hours was challenging for her, though, so I ended up doing a head study instead of a full figure. Too bad, because she was wearing a crazy tutu that it would have been fun to paint.

2013.08.16

2013.08.16

 

And check me out – I painted a mission. This is the La Bahia presidio in Goliad. I’ve been working on developing some watercolor facility, and am slowly getting there.

2013.08.16a about 8x10 watercolor

2013.08.16a
about 8×10
watercolor

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becky Stannard permalink
    August 17, 2013 2:17 pm

    I think your watercolor of the mission at Goliad is wonderful.  I’ve joined the Tiverton Art Group (town about 7 miles away) to force myself to get back to painting and drawing.  It’s so hard do to do it on one’s own so I admire your plugging away.  I’m also thinking of taking a class in sewing/pattern making so I can make more clothes for myself.  I just don’t see many things I’d want to buy in the shops.  Love,  Becky

    ________________________________

    • August 25, 2013 9:17 am

      Becky, I’m so glad you are hooked up with a group. A little camaraderie does wonders. The “society” season starts next month (watercolor society, pastel society, etc. ) and I am looking forward to watching some demos. I want to see what you sew, too! So much better than trying to shop.

Leave a Reply

