Skip to content

iceland landscapes

January 3, 2014

In September I took a trip to Iceland with a group of photographers with the idea that I would do some plein air watercolors. It was a wonderful trip! However, too much was new to me then and I didn’t produce much on location. But working with my snapshots, I’m finally starting to do the paintings I wanted to be making at the time.

iceland 01Stark and minimal pretty much sums it up.

iceland 02There’s actually a photographer in this one.

iceland 03

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2014 8:02 pm

    These are lovely!

  2. January 4, 2014 12:10 am

    wonderful watercolors…

  3. Becky Stannard permalink
    January 4, 2014 4:09 am

    Lovely watercolors that seem to capture the grand spaces you saw.  Becky

    ________________________________

    • January 4, 2014 10:03 am

      Thank you, Becky. I am enjoying the medium a lot – but it is certainly challenging.

  4. Melissa permalink
    January 4, 2014 9:16 am

    Beautiful! You really captured the feel of Iceland.

Leave a Reply

